Tuesday, 21 April 2009

The ITC's Programme Code


ITC's Programme Code is split into 8 different sections that aim to air nothing in its programmes which offends against good taste or decency or is likely to encourage or incite to crime or lead to disorder or be offensive to public feeling.

The different sections include:

Section 1: Family Viewing Policy, Offence to Good Taste and Decency, Portrayal of Violence and Respect for Human Dignity.

Section 2: Privacy, fairness and gathering of information.

Section 3: Impartiality.

Section 4: Party Political and Parliamentary Broadcasting.

Section 5: Terrorism, Crime, Anti-Social Behaviour, etc.

Section 6: Charitable Appeals and Publicity for Charities.

Section 7: Religion.

Section 8: Commercial References in Programmes.

No comments:

Post a Comment